| 1 MINUTE READ

Siemens Event Focuses on Benefits of Machine Tool Digitalization

Machine Tool Day Oct. 15 will also include unveiling of Siemens’ Sinumerik One CNC.

Share

Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon
Siemens Machine Tool Days 2020

Siemens is hosting an online Machine Tool Days 2020 event on Oct. 15 to highlight new ways of increasing productivity and accelerating business through the use of digitalization in machine tool manufacturing.

Online attendees will have the opportunity to learn about the benefits of machine tool digitalization and participate in various Expert Technical Sessions with separate tracks geared toward machine tool builders and machine tool users. Siemens will also unveil its first digital-native control system, the Sinumerik One CNC.

The event kicks off on Thursday, Oct. 15, 2020, at noon Eastern, 11 a.m. Central, 10 a.m. Mountain and 9 a.m. Pacific time. Click here to register.

Technical sessions include: Digitalization in Machine Tool Manufacturing; How to Enter the Future with Sinumerik One; How to Start Digitalizing Your Production; How to Benefit from Edge Computing on the Shop Floor; How to Optimize Job Preparation by Using Digital Twins and Resource Management; How to Support Customers Through Remote Diagnostics; and How to Increase Productivity with Advanced CNC Technology Functions.

Following the event, other Expert Technical Sessions will be available on demand anytime, including How to Digitalize and Optimize Production with Comprehensive Service Offerings; How to Utilize the Full Potential of Robots in Machine Tool Systems; How to Run Tomorrow’s CAD/CAM and CNC Processes Today; and How to Use Smart Finance Solutions for Pay-By-Click Systems.